You are here:
  • KB Home
  • Lost and paid items in the checkout list
< Back

Frequently Asked Question:


«Lost and paid item seems to stay in the library user account check out list. How to automatically remove the item from the check out list after being marked as lost?»


This option can be defined in the System Preferences «MarkLostItemsAsReturned». It will let you decide if an item marked as lost is automatically returned from the user account or not.


1 Go to Administration > System Preferences

2. Search for « MarkLostItemsAsReturned »

3. Select « items tab of the catalog module » and other wanted options.


These preferences will determine when the lost item is returned:

Holds to pull list : from the «Holds to pull list» (only if your library allows holds on items available from the shelf)

Batch item modification tool : from the batch item modification tool  (if you are using the batch item modification tool to mark item as «lost»,  should the items be returned?)

items tab of the catalog module : from the « item tab » in the record. (——> Item status are modified in the item tab ; your library staff use the item tab to mark an item as lost***)

longoverdue cronjob : item will be returned while running the long overdue script

cataloguing an item : from the edit item form


4. Save all Circulation preferences

Last Updated On May 15, 2019